Times to Implement Cost Per Action Offers
With so many different ways to earn money on the internet it can be a challenge to decide which methodology to use. 10 years back it was simple, put a 468×60 banner on your site and get paid nickels each time somebody clicked on it. Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, affiliate internet marketing, text links, selling ad space and you can probably think of plenty more.
One question many marketers ask themselves is : Should I use AdSense or CPA Offers on my site, or maybe a mixof both?
To help answer this question, it is important that you do some split testing, or you will never actually know which is going to be more profit-making. Now CPA offers pay much more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is far easier to get AdSense clicks.
Say you had a credit check site. AdSense generally pays well and the CPA offers usually need simply an e-mail and / or azip and pay around $2 per offer. The site is extremely informative and gets aregular stream of traffic from the search engines, for arguments sake, let’s call it one thousand unique visitors a month, of which 700 are from the US. This is critical because most CPA networks just pay for US purchasers.
If you have optimized your internet site properly for AdSense with correct placements, you may expect around a ten percent clickthru rate, if we presume amean Cost Per Click ( CPC ) of $0.50, which is highly likely in the credit check niche then we have 1000 x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or to explain, we expect about $50 per month from this site for AdSense.
Now let us assume that we replace AdSense with the CPA offer that pays $2 for each visitor that fills out the form with their zip-code and email address. Again, you have correctly optimized the site ( which is dissimilar to AdSense ) and you achieve a 5% conversion. Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that’s's 300 visitors we should right away discount so that the sum becomes seven hundred x 0.05 x 2 = 70, or to put it in simple terms, youwill earn $70 a month from CPA offers.
though we are using fictional information here, you should be able to see how you can go about deciding when to use CPA offers and when to use something similar to AdSense. In the example above, even though the quantity of visitors we could earn cash from was less, the CPA offer worked out to be more profit-making.
One thing you can do straight away in deciding whether to us a CPA offer is to take a look at the analytics of your internet site and find out which country the majority of your visitors come from. If US visitors make up the vast majority of your traffic, then definitely think about employing CPA offers , however , the only possibleway to know definitely is by split testing over at least 1,000 unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.
Something you might want to research is a script that detects which country a visitor is from and serve up CPA offers for US visitors and Adsense for everybody else, this way you are monetizing all your traffic.
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